Home blahs

December 6, 2005
Well, it seems that Thanksgiving was the end of my getting to run, maybe for ever. Mom has had a bad cold and won’t take me to the park. She says I might not go to the park again until the weather warms up in the spring. That upsets me. It seems like forever. Every day I tell Mom I want to go to the park. I tell her and tell her and tell her. She just keeps saying no park. Grrrrrrr.

I have had to find other things to do. She left the tissue box where I could reach it on the bed, so I took out all the tissues and piled them very neatly one on top of another. I counted them as I went…one, one, one, one. I ended up with one. Mom said there were actually a lot more, but she was very impressed with how I had them stacked. A couple of days later she forgot about the box again (she says it’s this cold thing she has) and I didn’t touch it this time. She was once again impressed – it sure doesn’t take much to impress her – and I got a treat. I love treats. After I chewed up my treat I went back to the bedroom where Mom had left me a nice glass of water on the head of the bed, right where I could reach it, and took a good long lap. I thought it was very considerate of her to leave it there all day so I could nap in the bed and not have to go far to get a drink. I wanted her to see how much I appreciated it, but she just laughed and laughed. I like when Mommy laughs. It is a happy sound, and it makes my tail wag. I wonder why she hasn’t left me a glass of water since that time.

Leave a Reply

