Grandma’s here!

February 26, 2006
Hey everyone, you are simply not going to believe this. Now I get to live at both my old apartment and at my new house, and I am almost never alone! My Grandma moved here from Pennsylvania and she is living in my apartment. In the morning I go there to stay with her and then Mom picks me up at lunch time and takes me home. My Grandma is really old and I have to be careful not to hurt her. Grandma is still in bed in the morning when Mom leaves me – Mom still has a key – and I run and jump in bed with Grandma and get under the covers with her until I think it is time for her to get up. I get impatient because she always shares her toast with me. In fact, she has started making me my very own toast with black raspberry jam on it. Grandma is always very nice to me and says sweet things and feeds me pretzels. Now I have my Grandma and my apartment that I was missing, too!

One day while I was there, Grandma got sick and was sitting on the side of the bed holding her head. I felt really bad for her, so I gently put my paw on her arm to comfort her. She told Mom that I am a kind schnauzer and Mom kept telling me what a good girl I am. Like I said, I felt bad Grandma was sick, so I only tried to make her feel better. I am glad it was the right thing to do. I am still young and learning what to do in different situations. I usually do ok if I follow my instincts instead of my stomach. That can be quite a reach for a hungry schnauzer like me!

Lexi the kind schnauzer

Leave a Reply

