My birthday weekend

May 5, 2006
I am so excited (except for the bath part!) This is my official “birthday weekend!!” and it starts tonight.

I have been going once a week to help Mom and Jeff teach dance to some teens and adults about an hour’s drive away. They just love me 🙂 and tonight we are taking birthday cake and candles and we are going to have a party! I just love parties. I hope I get ice cream too. I really love ice cream. And they all know I love bling bling, so maybe I will get presents even though Mom had to go and tell them not to bring any.

This teaching dance thing is a blast! I run up and down the line of dancers and leap up in the air to show them how to dance. Sometimes I even have to bark to get them to do it right. They smile and pet me a lot. Then I run over to Mom and stand up on my back legs so she can take my hand paws and dance with me. Sometimes she picks me up and dances with me in her arms, and I like that too. I am absolutely exhausted by the time we are done, what with all that running and supervising and being adorable. That’s hard work. But I get to sleep on the ride home.

I can hardly wait to find out what else we are doing this weekend for my birthday on Sunday!

Lexi, the soon-to-be birthday girl

Leave a Reply

