Birthday weekend fun

May 11, 2006
Wow, what a great birthday weekend. It started on Friday when I went to help teach dance. We had cake and everyone sang to me and I got a huge pig ear. I danced and ate up the whole pig ear. Hmmm. I wonder what happened to the rest of the pig…

Then I got to have cake again for breakfast on Saturday, and Mom took me shopping. We went to a fancy downtown dog store and I got two bling and a free treat. After that we went to Petsmart and I got two more bling but no treat. All day Mom sang to me about my birthday and I was so excited!

On Sunday – my real birthday – I had cake again for breakfast and hot dogs for lunch and pizza for dinner!!! I went to get the pizza with Mom and when she said it was for me too, I got so excited I shook all over and wagged my tail as fast as it would go. We had ice cream for dessert because the cake was all gone. I know, because I got to lick the icing off the bottom of the plate.

Birthdays are really great, but I want a cheeseburger now. I thought this was just the start of something new, like not having to stay in my crate anymore during the day. I thought I was going to get to eat like this every day. You know, something that happens now that I am a whole three years old. I must admit that I am a bit disappointed. Guess I will have to stick with my Grandma to get the toast every morning. Things could be worse. (I wonder when I will have another birthday….)

Lexi, the three-year-old

Leave a Reply

