My poor eye

May 17, 2006
Mom said I have a sick eye and that’s why she took me to the vet. The vet said I have conjunctivitis. It was really itching, so I kept wiping it with my leg and cleaning my leg with my tongue. I thought that was a smart thing to do, being the smart Schnauzer that I am. The vet said I could hurt my eye doing that, so now I have to wear this e-collar thing. I am absolutely devastated. I am so torn up over this collar thingy that I can hardly walk. I sure can’t go up and down stairs. I got up two stairs and gave up. I just sat down and waited for Mom to come home and carry me. Mom made me go out to potty, and I felt so defeated. I just dropped my head down to the concrete and stood there. Why is she doing this to me? It’s the most horrible thing that has ever happened to me. I want to just get a shot with a needle. That isn’t bad. Or just scold me. But take this horrible, terrible thing off from around my head!!!! It scares me. I run into things with it. I am afraid to walk. I don’t think I can eat or drink. Who is going to feed me? Somebody help me!

Just when I thought things couldn’t get any worse Mom says I have to go to help with dance lessons tonight. I don’t think I can bear it. Everyone will see me with this thingy on my head, and I think they will laugh at me. I will be humiliated. Maybe someone will take pity on me and take it off me. I am pitiful. Mom keeps saying so. I would go and pretend it isn’t on me, but it is on me and it is so scary. I hate my life. Mom says just four days of this, but I think that means forever. Help!!!!!!!!!

Lexi, the humiliated

Leave a Reply

