Bathtub misadventure

June 7, 2006

Now I know for sure who is in charge…

When Mom puts me in the bathtub for a bath (shower, actually), I have gotten in the habit of jumping out before she can squirt me with that nasty water and get my beautiful coat all wet. Saturday Mom put me in the tub and told me “don’t jump out” but I promise you all I heard was “jump out.” So I did. I thought I finally had her trained! Mom whipped around and looked at me and I looked back and she said in her most Mom-like voice, “Get back in that tub.” I know my eyes got big, I couldn’t believe my ears. Hadn’t I just done what she wanted??? I stood there all confused until Mom said it again, this time with a bit of a growl in her voice. What could I do? I turned around and jumped back in the tub. Mom just sat there on the floor for a minute with her mouth hanging open. I don’t understand people sometimes. But at least I got a “good girl” for it. Then I got a bath. She’s going to have to work on these rewards.

Lexi, the bathed Schnauzer

Leave a Reply

