I might be Toto

July 26, 2006

Oh boy, I have an audition to be Toto in the local production of the Wizard of Oz. I am not quite sure what that means, but Mom said that if I get the part, a lot of people will love me. I like that, so I am going to work real hard with Mom before we go so I can be Toto. (What’s a Toto?) Now I know all my commands with just hand signals. I can sit and down and here and stay and heel and twirl. Now Mom is telling me to bark, which is really confusing since she is always telling me to NOT bark. I wish she would make up her mind.

I went to Grandma’s this morning but the screen door was locked so Mom took me back home and I had to stay by myself all day and I did not get my toast with jam. I made up for it by tearing something up and pooping upstairs. So there! It really seemed like a good idea at the time. But when Mom came home, I felt bad because I knew I shouldn’t have done those things and I was afraid she would yell at me at call me a “bad dog.” I hate that. She didn’t yell or anything. She just picked it all up and then worked with me to get ready for this Toto thing. I got lots of treats, too. Hmmm. I think I like this Toto thing better all the time.

I will let you know when I find out what Toto is. Woof! Woof!

Lexi, maybe Toto too

Leave a Reply

