Baths and dancing

October 4, 2006
So here I am, the star of the Wizard of Oz, and Mom still comes home at lunch and gives me a bath. The indignity of it all! I thought I was safe at my Grandma’s, but no, here Mom comes with shampoo and a towel and sticks me in the sink. I can’t wait to get back outside and get this shampoo smell off of me. At least she hasn’t tried to make me wear clothes lately. That’s even worse than a bath.

I get to go to Dunlap tonight and help teach dance. I haven’t gone in a long time. I missed the first two lessons because I had to go to rehearsal and face the flying monkeys. Of course, there were lots of treats and fun, too. Mom says some of the people who love me are still there in Dunlap, and there are new people, too, to love me. I am so excited, I can hardly wait. I wish we could go now. I don’t understand why we can’t go right now. I think Mom should come home from this work place where she always says she is going and take me to dance. Doesn’t she know I want to go now? Now, now, now, now, now.

Woof!
Lexi, the dancing schnauzer

Leave a Reply

