I cried all night

November 3, 2006

Mom kept explaining that the play was over, was done, that we weren’t going back, but I just couldn’t believe it. How could she give me something so great and then take it away? I hate the world. I feel so very bad, I don’t know what’s wrong. I think I might just die. I have never felt like this before. I heard the word depressed. If that is what I have, I don’t want it. I want my stage back, and my audience, my fans, my cast, even the scary flying monkeys. I want my Dorothy and my treats and my children and my old people. I want my warm up room and my green room and my special kennel. I felt so alive at the theater. I love the theater. I hate my life now.  I want my job back!

Lexi, the sad

 

Leave a Reply

