My friends got a puppy

November 15, 2006

I didn’t get to go to help teach dance last week, and Mom came home smelling like new puppy. I tried to ignore it so she wouldn’t know I could tell, but she stank of it. Then she confessed that my good friends in Dunlap got a new Schnauzer puppy from my breeder, but that they still love me too. If they love me, how could they find room in their hearts for another Schnauzer – I truly do not understand. I feel cast aside, betrayed. The next thing will probably be the new puppy getting her own web page!

O my gosh, I just found out the new puppy got her own web page and asked me to be friends. What could I do?! Mom said I should be nice and accept, so I even sent a nice note.  Her name is Sadie. Maybe we will get to play together sometime. That is, after I show her who is boss. Mom said the classes are over for the year, so I won’t get to see those friends for a long time (unless they come to Chattanooga to visit me!).

Mom says I am going to get to go to places called assisted care and nursing homes to visit with old people. I know how to do that. I wonder if they will all give me toast like my Grandma does. They are going to pet me lots and I will be real nice to everyone. I wonder if I will have to have a new name like I did for the play. I will let you know, so everyone knows what to call me when they want to give me a treat!

I have started going back to the park on the weekends because the weather is nice and I don’t go to the theater any more.  I love to run, run, run…

 

Woof, woof,

Lexi

 

Leave a Reply

