Can’t go to Grandma’s anymore

February 2, 2007

Grandma moved out of our apartment (hers and mine) and I am not allowed to stay all day with her anymore. Where she lives now, there’s only a hallway on the other side of her front door, and she can’t tie me out anymore when I want to go outside. I heard Mom promise her that I could still sometimes come and stay for a little while. I wish my Grandma didn’t move. She’s been getting very confused, but she still knew who I was and always smiled and talked nice to me and gave me toast. I heard that she fell down in our (hers and mine) apartment in the middle of the night and pulled the TV down on top of her. I heard that she lay there all night because she couldn’t get up. I think she would still be laying there if Mom had not gone over early the next morning. She said she got up to go to the bathroom and got confused and turned the wrong way. Then she lost her balance and when she reached for something to steady herself the TV fell over on top of her. I hope Grandma doesn’t hurt. I wish she didn’t have to move. Why didn’t she move somewhere that I could stay with her all day? I think she misses me. I love my Grandma.

I am going to see my good friends Jennefer and Piper and Marley on Sunday. We are going to go see my big people brother Adam who lives in another city almost an hour away, and go to the pet store. I bet we all get something good. I should, since I am a very, very good girl. Afterward, there is something called the Super Bowl. I wonder if that is a great big bowl full of yummy food. Mmmmmm. I am starting to drool. My beard is getting wet.

Everyone have a good Super Bowl Sunday and don’t get a tummy ache. Woof, woof,

Lexi

Leave a Reply

