Boating time

Me on my boat in the Tennessee River

Me on my boat in the Tennessee River

June 2, 2007

My pontoon boat is in the water! I have had so much fun on it this summer. I mostly lie around and sun my beautiful body. Sometimes I lay in the shade and eat snacks. Sometimes I swim to a nearby island and smell all the luscious smells. Last Sunday I got a bit hot so I went to the edge of my pontoon boat to let Mom know I wanted to cool off in the water. What did she do? She reached for my life jacket. I hate that thing. It ranks right up there with clothes. She could tell I didn’t want to wear it, so she said she would make a deal with me. I wouldn’t have to wear it if I stayed close to the boat. I thought, ok, no problem. Mom lowered me into the water (I still don’t like to jump in) and I swam around the boat twice before asking her to help me back in. Mom says I am the smartest schnauzer girl ever.

I have a good life.

Lexi the boat dog

Leave a Reply

