My Grandma died

I love my grandma.

I love my grandma.

Mommy said my Grandma died. I am not sure what that means, except it is very sad. Mom has been happy all day because it is her birthday. Then, late at night, I heard the phone ring from my kennel. Then I heard Mommy crying. She said we can’t go see Grandma at the nursing home anymore. That makes me very sad too. I am always so happy to go visit with her. It always made her very happy too. I won’t even stop to do pet therapy stuff on my way to her room; I am always so excited to know I am going to see her again. I really don’t understand why we can’t go any more…I love my Grandma. I hate this dying stuff. It makes everybody unhappy.

  Sadly,

  Lexi

Leave a Reply

