Running around plungers for treats

September 4, 2009

Hi fellow canines and my people friends, too.  I think Mom has officially lost her mind. She has me running around toilet plungers she has set up in the living room. Mom got this idea from my agility class. Yeah, there are a bunch of these plunger thingies set up in a row right down the middle of the living room. She puts a treat in her hand and weaves it through the plungers for me to follow, while she keeps saying, “weave, weave, weave.” I think she is trying to teach me something, but I am concentrating so hard on the hand that has the treat, that is all I can think about.

OK, you may say I am the one who has lost my mind for actually doing it, but what you don’t know is that I follow the treat. Yes, always follow the treat.

Lexi, the plunger dog (gahhhh!)

Leave a Reply

