Are we going away?

September 5, 2009

Something is definitely going on around here. My travel bag is out and Mom is putting some of my food and favorite toys and a ball and my bone in it. I think we are going somewhere. I bet Mom is taking me to a hotel again, where I get to sleep in a big bed and eat scrambled eggs for breakfast. Then there are all the new, nifty smells. I hope I get to dance and eat lots of treats, too. Oh, wait, I didn’t see her pack any t-r-e-a-t-s. (He, he, she thinks I don’t know what that means!)

I will have to remind her about the treats, t-r-e-a-t-s.

Hmm, now it is starting to make sense that Mom and dad were counting on their fingers how many different states I have been in (7) and how many I have stayed overnight in (5) – which, of course, is different than how many I have slept in. :} I will let ya’ll know what happens.

Lexi the traveler

Leave a Reply

