Both Dorothy’s (or Dorothies?)

April 4, 2014
This time it was just my face that got washed. And I went to Rock City! It was an event especially for the kids, and there, dressed up like Cinderella in a fairytale, was my second Dorothy. For those of you who haven’t yet read my entire blog from way, way back when, I, Lexitheschnauzer, am the famous Toto on stage in Chattanooga. And if you haven’t read my entire blog, why not? For those of you not in-the-know, I was Toto in 2006 and again in 2010. Everyone in the cast was different the second time except for me, probably because I did so good the first time. And this was my Dorothy from the second time.

Me at Rock City with my royal crown.

Me at Rock City with my royal crown.

Anyhow, she was all dressed up different and had grown up from her high school self and none of us recognized her until she told us who she was. Oh well, she didn’t have any treats for me, so what do I care?

Later, we went into the gift shop to hear Kim read us a fairytale. I think this was my Dorothy/Kim, but it has been so long… I barely remembered her, and just couldn’t get excited over a story without treats. I know how this sounds, but it isn’t like she has ever made an effort to come visit me, take me for ice cream, or anything! How can she expect to keep up a relationship with me if she doesn’t do those things?

There were good dog smells all around, and my family was all there except for Adam and Riley, so it was still a good evening.

Lexi, the Royal Schnauzer

Leave a Reply

