Job Confusion

I don't know why we are here

I don’t know why we are here

I don’t often admit this, but…I’m confused.

Mom took me to a different workplace today. It is another church. A different church. She has her own office but there is no big comfy chair for me like at the last church. I couldn’t find the kitchen, either. And no one seemed to have any food at their desk. I am not sure I like this new place.

I want to emphasize that this is not the same place she has been taking me for the last few weeks. There is no food there either, but I did catch a baby bird right outside the door. I didn’t get to eat it, though.

I wonder if Mom has changed jobs again. I like to know what it going on, and I just don’t know what to think.  I remain Lexi, the confused schnauzer.

 

Leave a Reply

