I found the kitchen

August 21,  2014

I knew the church where Mommy is working now had to have a kitchen. People have to eat, don’t they? Especially at church, people are always eating. So I just had to find it. I have been going to work with Mom a lot more, and on different days, because of play rehearsals. It is a lot more fun to go to the Episcopal church on Mondays and Wednesdays than on Fridays, when I usually go. There are a lot more people there on Mondays and Wednesdays, and some of them are working in the kitchen – with food. That’s how I found the kitchen. I could smell the food. I had to go out of my Mom’s office, up the stairs, down a hallway and through a big room. But I found it. I could smell cheese sandwiches and ham sandwiches. It was wonderful. I wish someone had given me some. It was almost suppertime, and I knew I was either going to have to push the treat ball around to get magic kibble or work for treats at the theater. It would have been much easier for everyone if someone would have just given me a sandwich.

I did have lunch with the pre-school workers. They are very nice ladies and they shared their lunches with me. I hope they are there the next time I go. The lady who works in the office next to my Mom brought me treats too. I like her a lot. She is my new friend. I wish someone would give a starving dog a sandwich.

Lexi, the hungry Episcopal dog

Leave a Reply

