Valentine’s Day *Fingers crossed*

Noodles, in answer to your question, YES. (As long as it doesn’t mean we are married or anything.) :}

Lexi accepts Noodles' invitation to be his Valentine and sends a Valentin back.

Lexi accepts Noodles’ invitation to be his Valentine and sends a Valentine back.

The Adventures of Noodle

So, my little cat buddy, Purrince Siddhartha Henry, has convinced me that I should ask my crush to be my Valentine.

1) Yes, it is true – I have a cat buddy. A few in fact!

2) Yes, I have a doggy crush.

I’m really nervous that she might say “no” so if you wouldn’t mind sending some positive vibes this way, it would be greatly appreciated.

Dear Lexi:

View original post

13 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day *Fingers crossed*

  1. Hey handsome Noodly Doodly, please don’t faint. Instead of grounding me, Mom has decided on another cruel punishment. My schnauzer minion Piper was brought in for the weekend for me to dog sit. Mom made me stay home today with him instead of going to work with her. Dad is home, and I plan on making him suffer for this. No, no, I mean, I plan on spending a lot of time in his office today.
    Bottom line, you and I can still have our Valentine’s Day. *smile*

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Deer Lexi mee name iss Purrince Siddhartha Henry an mee an Noodle are furendss…mee an LadyMumma re so happy you accepted thee Valentine invitashun!!
    Now to werk on yur Mumma; here goess:
    Deer Mumma Lexi did not meen to pee-pee on thee rug…it wass an accydent not an ‘on purrpose’…Pleese pleese let her go to thee pawty with Noodle. It wood meen so much to him an Lexi an mee too….
    Sayin kitty purrayerss that Mumma will let you go Lexi…pawss crossed!
    Yurss reespectfully, Purrince Siddhartha Henry =^..^=

    Like

      • Ummm, I think I have to confess something. I did my pee pee on the hallway carpet where Mom works today. I didn’t mean to, I just couldn’t hold it any longer. But Mom is mad at me and is thinking about grounding me. I hope everyone will send good thoughts my way so that you and I can still have a good Valentine’s Day, Noodles. *big sigh* 😦

        Liked by 1 person

      • :-O Nooooo! Lexi’s Mom: Please, I beg you, don’t ground her. She didn’t mean to do it. Please, please, please! I am SO excited about taking her out. I feel like I’m gonna faint….

        Like

  3. Note to self: no icky heart candies. Yes, we can do a picnic with squirrel/bird chasing and we can celebrate by dancing! Oh! I know what I’m going to get you instead of gross candies but i can’t tell you. I don’t want to ruin the surprise. I’m so excited 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ohhh, you know how to show a girl a good time! Can we go on a picnic AND chase squirrels and birds AND go dancing? I’ve never been on a picnic, but Mom says it means food, so count me in. And I love, love, love to chase squirrels and especially birds. I caught 2 birds, you know. I’m so excited. Last Valentine’s Day my Mom gave me one of those little colored heart candies with writing on it. It was icky. I didn’t want to hurt her feelings so I hid it in the couch after pretending to eat it. This year’s going to be way better! Oh, and thanks for helping me forget about S.B. Sunday. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Green beans are delicious! I don’t know if they’ll make you stink a room up though. TMI? No way! That is important stuff! I was hoping to take you on a picnic and to do some squirrel/bird chasing. What do you think? I didn’t realize you like to dance. We can go dancing if you prefer 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Beans? Sure, I like all kinds of beans. I can make the room smell different after I eat them. Then I move to another room. Maybe that’s TMI, especially since we aren’t married. Sorry!
    Green? I guess, I don’t think about colors very much, especially since I am black and silver (white). And since I don’t wear clothes, why bother with colors. Do you like green? Grass is green, grass is good.
    What are we doing for Valentine’s Day, Noodles? My Dad is taking my Mom dancing. I like to dance…

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

