Living in the Moment

I live in the moment. I don’t think about yesterday or worry about tomorrow.

For example:

Food – Mom thinks about buying it and fixing it. I eat it.

Shelter – Mom thinks about paying for it and keeping it repaired and comfortable. I live in it.

Attention – Mom hopes I will sit with her and ask to be petted. I get petted when I want it.

Water – Mom, well I don’t know Mom’s relationship with water. I knock my bowl around if it is empty and Mom fills it. I run when a bath is imminent.

Sleep – Mom schedules her sleep for certain night hours. I sleep whenever I want.

It’s good to be me.

I am Lexi.

Without a care in the world

Without a care in the world

4 thoughts on “Living in the Moment

Leave a Reply

