First Boating Adventure of the Season

Mom spent a lot of time working outside today. Seems that part of it was getting my boat the Lexi B the Sammy Joe ready to go to the lake. The boy was outside working with her. He must have been doing a good job because I didn’t hear Mom yell, “Stop doing that and come help.” Then I realized what that must mean – we were going boating! I was so excited about the first time out this season. Of course, I am always excited about going somewhere, especially to the lake! I know Mom was worried about the Sammy Joe starting, seeing how it was the first time out this year. I am very pleased to say she started right up and off we went. I remembered that one of the first things we do is stop so I can get in the lake and swim a lap around the boat. It is very cooling. So I stood at the bow (rhymes with owwww) wearing my pink with white polka dots life vest to let Mom know I was ready. She just shook her head and dipped me real quick-like before pulling me back in. What she had been telling the boy was right – the water was cold! But it was still a lot of fun boating around the lake. Mom took some pictures to share. Notice how it looks like I could flap my ears and fly?

2015-04-12 15.24.34

2015-04-12 15.52.182015-04-12 15.52.332015-04-12 15.52.33

20 thoughts on “First Boating Adventure of the Season

  1. **blushess** Fankss Lexi fur thee complimint…mee nevurr been inn a wet suit butt mee finkss they wood be a grate way to stay warm inn thee water an yess it wood bee calmin…
    Oh sorry mee sumtimess has trubble with sirtain werdss.
    Me ment ADOPTION event…(mee had LadyMum type the word for me).
    LadyMum helped out at an Adoption event. 3 kittens an 1 adult kat were adopted….
    **paw kissess** Siddhartha Henry xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, I bet you would be VERY handsome in one of those suits! I think you would feel very safe in it too, since it hugs your body which is a calming thing. Thanks for the link. What’s a Dopshun event? You keep confusing me…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mew mew mew Lexi mee sees yur point.
    A wetsuit iss dry an purrtectss you when inn thee water makin it a ‘wet suit’. Mee finkss it iss made of sum rubburr like material so one stayss dry…it iss not a formal suit…mew mew mew….
    Iss hard to xplain Lexi….
    **paw kissess** Siddhartha Henry xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Mee-you it must bee ‘puppy luv’!!!!
    Lexi an Noodle yur thee cutest cup-pull on thee bloggiess 😉
    Lexi yur gorgeeuss inn yur life vest an mee an LadyMum luv yur earss flyin free inn thee wind.
    Happy Sailin mee furend 🙂
    Purrince Siddhartha Henry =^,.^= an LadyMum 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. No, you don’t have to swim, but it gets hot so you might change your mind. All you have to do is go to the front and look back at one of the Moms and she will lower you in. Then you just have to hope she remembers to pull you back out after you swam around the boat. You would have on a life vest, so it’s easy breezy. If you can drive that beautiful convertible, you can swim, I promise. There’s other things to do, like eat special food packed for the boat trip and stretch out on the bench seat in the sun and sit on the driver to help steer. Hey, maybe you will want to drive!

    Like

    • Yes, it is noisy. I have a feeling you will be so enthralled by all the water and the wind in your ears and the feeling of the waves that you will forget about attacking anything. My brother Riley attacks the vacuum too, and he has never acted like he wanted to attack the boat. American flag swim shorts? Really? Post a pic!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Lexi that is one super vest I love the colours 🙂 I think Doc and Forrest would be quite envious of your boat! they have to settle for swims in the dam or reservoir here 🙂 and yes those ears,,kind of like the flying Nun 🙂 hugs Fozziemum and gang pee ess we have you on our follow list and look forward to your adventurous posts sweetie 🙂 xx

    Like

    • Thanks for following. I like looking at all the strange creatures on your blog (no, not you). Mom had to explain to me what the flying nun was, since that was waaaay before my time. She said she almost wrote that, but didn’t know how many pups, kitties and their folks would get it. Glad you saw the resemblance. Mom even says the flying nun was black and white, like me! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hahaahh Lexi being a little kid in the 60’s had some advantages…some…the Flying Nun was a fave when i was little..and she was in black and white like you hahaha…thankyou i am glad you like the strange critters here..i love them too..and plan on going to see which ones are visiting outside today..pop over and say hi to my normal critters too they have their bloggie at http://ourpawpad.wordpress.com they would love to say hi! loves Fozziemum (who really isn’t as old as dirt) xx

        Liked by 1 person

    • Good idea. I will tell Mom to do that. I am a great swimmer, wait until you see! Cupcake, why don’t you and Noodle come and take a boat ride with me? I am sure we can find another life vest or two! Wouldn’t that be loads of fun!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

