A Moment of Silence

Piper and Lexi Memorial Day
Piper – on the left – visited us for the weekend. Mom asked us to be quiet for a moment to honor all who have served our country and to remember those who have given their lives for this great nation. That was asking a lot of two schnauzers, but we agreed it was a small price to pay. Mom also explained that this was one of the reasons I have the freedom to be a church dog. So I will be silent (oh, this is so hard) for a moment. *silence*
I am Lexi, the all-American dog.

6 thoughts on “A Moment of Silence

    • Oh, you silly Noodle. Piper is my cousin. He hangs out when his Mom goes out of town. I would never hide in the closet if YOU were here. You and I could stand in front of the window and bark at everyone. P.S. I’m still a bit concerned about the monster that lives in your house. Do you ever worry about it getting you in the middle of the night?

      Liked by 1 person

      • I wasn’t jealous of Piper in THAT way! I’m jealous bc he got to see you! I’m not worried about Fred. Not only does he live in an aquarium but he’s in a part of the house that’s behind a locked door at night. Now, Jamison is a monster and he IS scary and I DO sorry about him getting me in the middle of the night.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

