Lunchtime in the garden

I love going to work with Mommy to the church on the mountain. It’s quiet around here today so we went outside to soak up some sunshine while we had lunch. I got a bite of her sandwich, then decided to enjoy myself in one of my favorite spots. I love lunchtime in the garden.

The sunshine makes me squint even though I have eyebrows to help shade my eyes.

The sunshine makes me squint even though I have eyebrows to help shade my eyes.

Ahhh, rolling around in the English ivy feels so good.

Ahhh, rolling around in the  ivy feels so good.

Now I'm hot and worn out but feel really good and relaxed.

Now I’m hot and worn out but feel really good and relaxed. Do you like my pretty peach-colored bow?

Here’s a very short video Mom took of me relishing the roll in the ivy. See me roll with abandon!

6 thoughts on “Lunchtime in the garden

    • I wonder if we eat (5:00 when Mommy is paying attention) and do lots of other things at the same time too! Yes, it was a great day. It’s especially nice to hear one of my special friends who is a parishioner say, “I just love that dog,” as I zoom past her in the hallway.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

