Sunday Afternoon Walk

It’s been raining, then the sun has been coming out and it has been “steaming.” In between the rain and the steam, we took a walk today.

Me getting whacked with Riley's tail

Me getting whacked with Riley’s tail

A smarter way to walk.

A smarter way to walk.

Notice the NPR leash? It’s mine. It was my pledge that Mommy paid that got us that gift. Sometimes I let Riley use it. I am generous that way.

Notice the pinch collar around my neck? Mommy says it is so I don’t choke myself with my own collar. It’s true that I never pull when I wear the dreaded pinch collar. *sigh* Is it my fault that I am so enthusiastic?

We usually walk down the road in our subdivision and circle around the cul-de-sac. I used to do my “business” there because there is an island in the middle with trees and weeds and bushes. Now I am not allowed in it because Mommy thinks that is where I got poison ivy on my hair and then rubbed against her or the bed sheets. She has blisters on her legs and rashes all the way around her neck. So I held it until we got back home. BOL, what good is a walk if you can’t do your business? Oh well, I really don’t want Mommy to be miserable.

Everyone have a good Sunday!

11 thoughts on “Sunday Afternoon Walk

  1. Oh my! Poison ivy is bad news. You are a good, considerate girl to keep away from it to help your mom. I use a Martingale collar for the same reasons as your pinch collar. Plus once I pulled my head out of my regular collar and played Keep Away with Mom and 2 of her cousins on the front lawn. Mom said that was NOT FUNNY.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m afraid I’m the one who does the whacking I have no concept of where my tail is LOL
    Mrs P has sent for a harness for me as I’m getting a little headstrong, and she says we don’t have poison ivy in the UK but if we did I’d be sure to find it, either way I hope you had a good afternoon
    Love Big Oscar x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I remember getting whacked in the head by Khia’s tail. Short-er dog problems. As for that pinch collar, has she tried a Gentle Leader? That’s what Khia used to wear. If you don’t know what it is, tell your Mom to Google it. You brought poison to your mom’s bed?! OMD! Don’t do that! If you do that, who would help you type to ME?! Uh-oh. My mom said that was selfish. Sorry, Mrs. Lexi’s Mom. I just can’t help it that I’m in love with your daughter. Hope you feel better soon! Love you, Lexi ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mom said to tell you that the pinch collar doesn’t hurt me because I learned the first time I pulled with it on to NOT DO THAT. I don’t pull anymore, so I don’t get hurt: Mission Accomplished. She also said she understands being selfish about your girlfriend (me), that it’s ok. And Noodle, I didn’t MEAN to poison Mommy!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

