Back home in Tennessee

We left our BFF’s house early this morning and are back home. I already miss my newly trained Uncle Buddy. He took good care of me once he understood what a good communicator I am. Back home, Riley’s still here. Peeps brother Andrew is away. Haven’t seen the boy. Jentry is here mowing the grass. She needs to stop doing that and come in and cook something.

Whew, it was a hot ride home. Air conditioner all but conked out. I panted most of the way. Mom tried to put an ice pack on me, but I got in the back seat to avoid it.

I'm not sticking my tongue out at you, I'm just hot!

I’m not sticking my tongue out at you, I’m just hot!

Just south of Cincinnati we passed an exit for a place called Big Bone Lick State Park. I really, really wanted to go there, but Mom said we had to get on home.

If anyone goes, please save me some bones to lick.

If anyone goes, please save me some bones to lick.

Finally we reached Tennessee. I could tell by the mountains and curvy roads. I am back to my roots as a Southern girl.

Just a couple more hours until we get home.

Just a couple more hours until we get home.

So I am back home, and ready to receive company. Y’all come on by and say hi now, ya hear?

6 thoughts on “Back home in Tennessee

  1. We are glad that you made it home safely. Mom only lets us ride in the back of the car. She seat belts us into the back. She is worried that a sudden stop will send us flying through the air and interfere with her brake,clutch, or gas petal. She saw a dog fly out the window of a car in a sudden stop. SAFETY FIRST is the Scottie motto.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

