Blogger Recognition Award

My most wonderful boyfriend, Noodle, who is the handsomest Schnoodle in the world, nominated me for the Blogger Recognition Award.  I love awards! Thank you, Noodle!br_award
Now, according to the rules, I must explain how my blog started. Mom used to post stories of my life from time-to-time on the website Dogster. Dogster was then bought out by another company, who wanted to do away with all the blogs and just run articles and stuff like that. There was a huge uprising from both the Dogster and Catster communities and they eventually decided that was a very bad idea. In the meantime, Mom was afraid she would lose everything she had written, so she decided to download it all and turn it into a book, now available on Amazon. Then she thought, “Well, there’s still a lot going on, so I need to start a new blog just for Lexi.” That is when, with the help of my Dad, she created this blog.

I have made so many friends with my blog, I am very happy Mommy helps me with it. She went back and loaded all of my blogs from Dogster in chronological order and then started new entries. Noodle was my first new friend. He commented on my December 2014 blog. In February he asked me to be his Valentine and we have been a couple ever since. I so love to hear from all my other new friends too.

Now I need to nominate 15 other bloggers. Because so many of my friends were Noodle’s friends first, he has already nominated many who I would have chosen. So here goes:

  1. rachelmankowitz
  2. A Dog’s Life? (Stories of me and him)
  3. kylascott
  4. Mister Baloney Head
  5. Cupcake Speaks
  6. Morning Story and Dilbert
  7. Tail-Waggin Tough
  8. Three Pups and a Couple of Kitties
  9. Tikkie of the Bushveld
  10. The Canadian Cats

That’s all the blogs I can think of that Mom and I read or follow, other than the ones Noodle already listed. Listing any more would be dishonest, so we are going with honest over following the rules. *sigh*

The rules also say I have to give advise to new bloggers. Pictures. Everyone loves pictures. What’s the saying? Oh yeah, a picture is worth a thousand words, that’s it, isn’t it? Pictures, yes.

Now for The Rules:

  • Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to. Do some digging if you must! Find those blogs. You cannot nominate yourself or the person who has nominated you.
  • Write a post to show off your award! Give a brief story of how your blog got started, and give a piece or two of advice to new bloggers. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog. List who you’ve nominated in the post.
    • Make sure to also attach the award itself! (You can do this by right-clicking, saving, and uploading the image above).
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you’ve nominated them. Provide a link to the award post you created.
  • Provide a link to the original post on Edge of Night. That way, anyone can find the original guidelines and post if needed, and we can keep it from mutating and becoming confusing! (It happens LOL).
  • Note: You can decline the award if you don’t feel up to doing the above, but remember—you have to earn it by doing the work! 🙂

8 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. I mainly take fish oil because my liver (and the livers of other schnauzers as well) can’t digest animal fat. So the needed fat is used by my internal organs and my skin and coat don’t get what they need without the supplement. It is a nice side benefit that it is also good for my joints. Yes, ask me about the shots when you are ready

    Like

  2. My goodness what an honour Lexi! We thank you and will do the work when we post this thoughtful award.

    Off, the subject….I need your address! Kali went to the vet and she has arthritis with wasting around her hip and she is favouring her leg….not limping though…just lower in the back end. The vet suggested fish oil and of course the pills but we will stick with the fish oil and see what effect there is after 2 weeks we will evaluate again. Thank you for the tip. Oh by the way, I don’t like the fish oil but Kali loves it. Go figure.

    (((Shoko)))

    Liked by 1 person

    • My email is lexitheschnauzer@gmail.com. If you want my snail mail address (what a funny name!) just email me. You and/or Kali need to be on the fish oil for a full month before deciding it is or isn’t helping. Also, you can order dasuquin for cats from Amazon. That is even better for keeping joints moving well. I take the tasty, meaty treats every morning. Mom just talked to a doctor friend who said his 14 year old cat has arthritis with wasting, and after a round of the adequin shots (like what I was getting for the hip dysplasia) the cat is doing great. WARNING: They aren’t cheap.

      Like

      • The vet recommended Cosequin?, think that is the name….I got some at a pet store and Kali couldn’t digest them properly. I will wait a month with the fish oil before starting anything else. Then I thought I’d try half a capsule of the cosequin, seeing as we have it. I will probably ask you the name of the shots again if these things don’t work. She is much silkier feeling already. Shoko would rather do without brekkie than have the fish oil…what a fudd!!

        Jean and thank you.

        Like

  3. Thanks, Big Oscar. I am a schnauzer of many talents. Someday perhaps I will list them, using my superb counting skills. (I used to only be able to only count to one, such as I have one treat and one treat and one treat.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

