The Amazing Spider Dog?

Mom made me a new costume.

Spider Dog? More like attacked by a spider!

Spider Dog? More like attacked by a spider!

Mom ordered the spider on Amazon.com. She thought it would be bigger. Great, a bigger spider. (Yes, I understand sarcasm.)
We picked up The Boy and went to the church where we work on Tuesdays and Thursdays. There was a Festival in the parking lot. The Boy had a lot of fun.
1024151843a
I was scheduled to be the prop in the truck bed at the Trunk or Treat. Mom was going to drape a big spider web and put me under it. Thankfully, she couldn’t find the web she wanted. Plus, she saw how much fun I was having at the Festival. So she had pitty on me and didn’t make me wear this dreadful thing. Instead, I got to lay in the truck with the spider and the candy. Everyone came by and said how pretty I was while they took away my candy, piece by piece.

At first I wasn't too sure about this spider next to me. Hoping I wouldn't end up wearing it.

At first I wasn’t too sure about this spider next to me. Hoping I wouldn’t end up wearing it.

We made peace. It stays there and I stay here.

We made peace. It stays there and I stay here.

17 thoughts on “The Amazing Spider Dog?

  1. Oh yess Lexi mee an Phoebe entered both Unccle Sammy’ss an Noodle’ss contestss!!! Wee iss seppyrate fur thee contest an has a foto together fur thee pawtiess…..
    You just mite win Lexi…yur adoorabull in yur costume! TOTALLEE 😉
    ~~head rubsss~~ Siddhartha Henry~~

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

