Over the River and through the Woods, to Grandmother’s House We Go

Yes, we crossed some pretty big rivers to get to Grandma Jean’s, among them the Tennessee and Ohio Rivers. Once we hit the area where Grandma lives, called The Territories, we saw lots of wooded areas. So I am sticking with my Christmas song for Thanksgiving week. If you remember, it had started to snow just before we pulled into the garage. It snowed all evening and all night and most of the next morning. There was about 8 inches of snow here in Northwestern Illinois and the temperature outside was down in the teens. Today it warmed up into the 40’s and the snow started to melt.

I am coming in from where I go out to potty. I can smell where the herd of deer ran through the front yard.

I am coming in from where I go out to potty. I can smell where the herd of deer ran through the front yard.

My bestest and only boyfriend Noodle has blogged about sitting in his Grandma’s lap when she comes to visit. It looks very cozy.

My newest friend Dante just finished a long visit with his Grandma. He rode around on her walker and got lots of kissies.

I miss my Grandma who went to Heaven. I spent a lot of time with her, almost every day for awhile until she had to move to assisted care. It is nice to remember that I have another granny, Grandma Jean, even if she is so far away. While I am here, I decided to try one of Dante’s favorite things with his granny.

I've been a good girl and get a ride.

I’ve been a good girl and get a ride.

Today, everyone left without me.

*stretch* They have been gone for hours.

*stretch* They have been gone for hours.

When everyone came home, I spent some time with my peep cousin, Josie. She is a good petter.

I have a new friend.

       I have a new friend.

We are heading home in two days. Just when I started getting used to everything and everyone. Oh wait, that means… Road Trip!

16 thoughts on “Over the River and through the Woods, to Grandmother’s House We Go

  1. Grandma Jean is very nice. She kept commenting on everything I did, such as, “Oh, she watches your every move.” I hope to go see her again soon. BOL! That’s funny about Kali not letting you on the walker.

    Like

  2. What an adventure Lexi. Gramma Jean looks nice and kind and very happy. Kali gets to ride on mom’s walker. She will not let me anywhere close to the walker. It is Kali’s alone….that is the only thing she is possessive about. I can walk anyway. hehe

    Shoko

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mee-you it iss snowin all over thee place Lexi! An mite mee say yur lookin purrty inn thee sow..
    Mee LUVS go ‘zoomie zoomie’ on LadyMum’ss walker….they are purrfect fur getting around, mew mew mew…
    Enjoy yur road trip home! Happy Fanksgivin also!
    ***nose kissess*** Siddhartha Henry xXxXx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi Lexi, It sounds like you are having a good time! From your description I have a feeling your grandma doesn’t live too far from us. At very least I bet we are familiar with it. 🙂 Have a safe trip home. Cuddles

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lexi, Lexi, Lexi! Guess what?! My Grandma is in town RIGHT now! That means we’re both with our grandmas! That walker looks fun to ride on. My grandma doesn’t have one of those…

    Anywho, I hope you’re having a great time. Have a safe trip home! Love you!

    Your best guy 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

