Operation Hoodie

When my peeps brothers were little, our Mom used to make a lot of their clothes. Often to match, sometimes for halloween.  They were very young and didn’t know to protest.

Adam, Mom, and Andew L-R)

Adam, Mom, and Andew L-R) – many moons ago.

0117161618

Sorry about quality of shot – these are old pictures.

I have seen Mom at the sewing machine from time to time, usually to make a repair, but never to torture me with clothes. We got a cold spell and out came my hoodie. Even though I lost weight, it was still a bit snug. Plus, since it pulls on over my head, I stand on my hind legs to get it off. With the hip dysplasia, that is no longer the best option. So Mom got an idea.

Mom wasted no time heading to the sewing machine.

Mom had an idea. She wasted no time heading to the sewing machine.

First, she used what she calls pinking shears to open up the belly of my hoodie. Poor hoodie. She used some material originally bought for another project, cut it to fit, sewed velcro onto it, then sewed it onto my poor hoodie.

Operation on my hoodie.

Operation on my hoodie.

Finally:

An extension panel with a velcro closure on my Hoodie’s bellie

Then came the test drive:

13 thoughts on “Operation Hoodie

Leave a Reply

