A Typical Day at Work

We went to work to the Church on the Mountain this morning. First things first:

Finding just the right spot.

Finding just the right spot.

Waiting at the back door.

Waiting at the back door.

In case you were wondering what is on my left foot in the first picture, here’s more of a close up. Oh, just a reminder, you can always click on a picture to make it bigger Mom is now making me wear a baby sock on the foot that had surgery so that I can’t lick it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I hurried down the hallway to see my Auntie Carrie. Since she brings me both yummy treats and my very own special lunch, I have made her my official Auntie. She packs me a lunch with chicken, broccoli, carrots, and other yummy stuff that even Mom approves.

Outside Auntie Cary's office

Outside Auntie Cary’s office

I always forget Auntie Carrie doesn’t work on Fridays. I resisted entering Mom and my office – which is in the next door –  until I was positive Mom wouldn’t open Auntie Carrie’s door to give me one of the treats Carrie keeps for me. Mom, I can show you where they are!

Outside Moms office

Outside Mom’s office

0205160900-1
I finally gave in when Mom filled my water bowl with my special water.

 

 

 

 

I decided to rest my eyes, but soon left work for dream land.

I got too comfy.

I got too comfy.

0205161238
I tried to stay awake after that, but it was hard with the heater on in the office and no little munchkins running through the hallway today. The day care center is just past our office but is not open on Fridays.
IMG_1077_2

 

 

While I was asleep, my Auntie Jen sent this to Mommy.

21 thoughts on “A Typical Day at Work

  1. Hey there Dante. When my hip dysplasia was diagnosed, the x-ray also showed a stone in my bladder. The vet said to start giving me ONLY distilled water. Mom buys it in a gallon jug. No out-of-the-faucet water for me!

    Like

  2. Oh dude – I love going to work with mommy – there are so many neat smells and people there. And mom’s office is my office and no one comes in my office without getting pass me – barks! ❤ Houdini

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love it

    lexi the schnauzer wrote: > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com lexitheschnauzer posted: “We went to work to the Church on the Mountain this morning. First things first: In case you were wondering what is on my left foot in the first picture, here’s more of a close up. Oh, just a reminder, you can always click on a picture to make i”

    Like

Leave a Reply

