The Groomed, Hard Working, Not-Really-a-Bad-Dog, Decorating Schnauzer for Sale. What!?!

I am sorry I have not posted lately. Mommy and I have been very busy. I hope you missed me!

Exhibit H

Exhibit H for (my) Hair

First, grooming: Dad said, “Amy, wait until the end of March. The weather could change.” Does Mom listen to Dad? (You decide.) Mom grabbed me up early on a Tuesday morning before work and this is what happened before Dad could even sneeze.

Next, work: After I forgave Mom, I told her I would help her at work. It was a St. Luke day.

Here, do this paper first. Hey, what's that on your computer?

Here, do this paper first. Hey, what’s that on your computer?

I think I can work this mousie thingy!

I think I can work this mousie thingy!

I got my computer work done and I moved into guard dog mode. One of the “Parents Day Out” workers and kids started to invade our office, so I growled. “No! Bad dog!” Mommy said. I hung my head and felt bad. Then they came back and oh my, I just couldn’t help myself, I did it again. This time Mom grabbed me by my beard (I hate it when she does that) and really scolded me. She said that lady was terrified of dogs and, after nine months, was just starting to warm up to me, and I go and act like that!

I'm sorry Mommy.

I’m sorry Mommy.

Next, decorating: Mom finally forgave me and let me help her decorate for Easter:

I can't wait for there to be food on these plates!

I can’t wait for there to be food on these plates! Can you see me sitting patiently at the head of the table?

Dance, anyone?

Dance, anyone?

Now, selling: Dad gave Mom a whole bunch of old videos to sell. They mostly teach how to ballroom dance, but some teach how to do yoga, how to swim, and even how to do Irish dance! It took Mom a couple of weeks to list all these on ebay and Craig’s List, while I lay around staring pitifully at her. She’s finally done and starting to ship out the ones that have already sold.

 

You didn't put ME up for sale, did you, Mom?

You didn’t put ME up for sale, did you, Mom?

I am Lexi, the groomed, hard working, not-really-a-bad-dog, decorating schnauzer for sale. What?! Oh, only if you can get $10 zillion for me, Mom? Well, maybe I am safe, just maybe.

16 thoughts on “The Groomed, Hard Working, Not-Really-a-Bad-Dog, Decorating Schnauzer for Sale. What!?!

  1. I’m glad that I don’t have the grooming forced on me. Some clip a bird’s wing so the bird can’t fly. Not on me because flying is the best defense against dogs with bad intentions.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww Lexi. You are a good dog. Some days are just like that. We must have an opinion about matters and sometimes they don’t agree with our mom’s views. Still, they are our opinions. That lady will still warm up to you…she’ll just understand you have feelings too. Tomorrow will be different…wait and see.

    Shoko

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

