Sleepover

 

Piper: At my house and still not feeling good.

Piper: At my house and still not feeling good.

Yesterday after we were done at work we met up with Auntie Jen and Piper. Piper took my spot in the front seat of our car – the T-Lex – and came home with us. Mom said we are having a sleep over because his Mom had to work last night and this morning. He sure does have lots of pills to take and even a shot. His leg that had the surgery does seem to hurt, as he tries to not put much weight on it.

 

 

 

 

He was licking it last night, and when he started trying to nibble on the stitches Mom had that Magic Collar on him faster than he could blink out SOS. At bedtime I ran and laid in my bed so he couldn’t have it like he did my spot in T-Lex  let Piper sleep in the bed with Mom and Dad. I make sacrifices for my cousin.

0423160813a

This collar thingy makes me feel like I am in jail, being punished for something I didn’t do. ~ Piper

piper with ecollar

Thanks to everyone for their POTP and prayers. I think I still need more.

 

28 thoughts on “Sleepover

  1. Sendin oodles of POTP to littul Piper!!! Mee hopess yur uppy an feelin grate berry soon!!!
    An Lexi yur thee sweetest dogge gurl fur sharin yur home an bed with Cuss-inn Piper…..
    ~~~head rubsss~~~ Siddhartha Henry~~~

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a great sharer you are, L. Hang in there, P. Mom always tells me the cone is for my own good, so I guess we have to go with that theory. You will be up and running again, soon.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Gentle hugs Piper, we’re praying that you feel better soon. Lexi, you are doing a great job taking care of Piper. Keep up the good work.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Miss Margret. I hope to likewise be there for my Blogville friends when I am elected Mayor. Yes, that was a shameless plug (no not pug, BOL!) Oh my, shameless pug, now I am giggling in my schnauzer sort of way.

      Like

Leave a Reply

