Piper Update and Hodge Podge

Great news from the vet! We got he results from the biopsy on the tumor removed from Piper’s leg. Piper had a histeocytoma, which is bee nine. That means he does not have cancer. *happy dance* It fooled the vet because it is usually only very young dogs, like under the age of 2, who get these. They said it could grow back, but not to worry if it does. Whew! Piper and his folks and me and my Mom thank everyone for their happy thoughts, prayers POTP, well-wishes and concern. Auntie Jen is back to calling my cousin “the punk,” (as in “Hey, Punk, whatcha want for dinner?”)  so I know he is feeling good again.

It has been busy on the home front. Last weekend the boy stayed with us all weekend. Mommy always knew it was him running in the front doounspecifiedr because I would bark and he would smile and pet me. He’s a good kid, and understands it is just my job to bark at him. Then my peeps brother Adam came on Sunday and took over the room where the boy had been sleeping. I love Adam tons and he loves me tons too. I am his very favorite anipal, which is as it should be. I got to see my other peeps brother Andrew too! After everybody left, I got bored, so I barked at Dad until he agreed to be in a picture with me.

Last night I heard Mom ask Dad if he had people and anipals come stay with him before he met her. He gave a resounding, “No!” Mom said this has happened with her for most of her adult life, and she enjoys it. Mom then got quiet for a moment, and said, “This had to be a big adjustment for you – I love you soooo much!” Aw. To put this in perspective, Auntie Jen lived with us all for a year, brother Andrew, Jentry and The Boy lived with us for two years, my schnauzer cousins Piper and Milo lived with us for a year after Auntie Jen moved out, and there have been plenty of drop ins in between. That is just since Mom and Dad got married in 2008, BOL! Because Dad loves all the peeps and anipals who have also called our house home, he hasn’t minded a bit.

Moving on… Yesterday Dad took me for another acupuncture treat mint because my hip was starting to bother me again. I love going to see Dr. Karen, and I love my treat mints – they make me feel so much better. I get to go back next Friday.

Hallway ceiling at children's hospital

Hallway ceiling at children’s hospital

Today Mom took me to the children’s hospital to therapize the sick and hurting kids. There weren’t as many today, which is good. I was sitting in the bed with one 5 year old boy and he said, “Look Mommy, the doggy likes me. It is smiling at me.” Now, I don’t like being called an “it” but I am glad I made it, er him, happy! Mommy took a picture of the ceiling at the hospital – yes, she claims she meant to do that, BOL! Pretty cool, huh?

 

31 thoughts on “Piper Update and Hodge Podge

  1. Wonderful news about Piper! You have such a loving and giving family Lexi , it’s wonderful how you all care about others. I’m glad you smiled at that little boy, it made him so happy. Good Job!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. that’s so great that all that guests called your house a home… probably because your people have a heart of gold and you too! I’m glad that Piper got good news… it’s a hard time to wait for such results with so much fears and “what if’s” in our mind… think that good news screams for a little pawty :o)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

