an announcement for a tribute day

Even though we didn’t personally know Forrest, we want to show our support and help other anipals in doing so. I encourage you to pawticipate too.

gentlestitches

My friend Bev probably won’t like me saying this because she isn’t one to talk about her charitable works but I will say it anyway. Bev and her husband Phil have worked tirelessly to help animals for many years often using money from their own pockets. This includes wild native Australian animals, domestic pet animals and farm animals. When Bev’s dog Forrest was called to cross the Rainbow Bridge last week I knew a tribute was in order. Bev lives in country Victoria and I in city Victoria, Australia.
I talked about it to Pam and Sammy from the blog one spoiled cat and they made my idea a reality. May 10th is the day – and it will officially be “Wag or Wave for Forrest Day” all across the blogosphere. That’s right – all of us who want to pawticipate can post a photo of us either wagging a tail or a…

View original post 264 more words

9 thoughts on “an announcement for a tribute day

Leave a Reply

