Unresponsive

NOW what?

NOW what?

Unresponsive. Yep, that’s what this Big C is to the poison they pumped into my system up at UTK. Even after making me “sick as a dog” (excuse the pun) it only poisoned ME, not the C. There are more tumors growing in my upper gums. So no more chemo. The nice Dr. Karen has now put me on an herbal and another medicine to try to slow down the advance of the C.

How much longer, Mom? You forgot my breakfast!

How much longer, Mom? You forgot my breakfast!

After that news, we moved to my favorite room at the animal hospital – the one where I get my acupuncture! My appointment wasn’t for about 87 hours, but nice Dr. Karen said there was no sense me going home and coming right back, so she would get to me in a little while if we could wait. Mom agreed, but no one remembered I had not had my breakfast. All ended well, as the treat dispenser named Angela came in before I died of hunger and started feeding Wellness Treats into my mouth while Dr. Karen made me a pincushion. My hip does feel better, and we stopped at Mickey D’s on the way home!

Pee S, I overheard Mom talking to my other bestest friend named Sky about getting me another massage! Umm, I think it was for me, anyhow. I will let you know.

53 thoughts on “Unresponsive

  1. Dearest Lexi – me an’mom agree with Noodles in 2 wayz – u gotta lotta fite left an’sumtimez it just takez sum of naturez medicinez tue finally due the best. By the time mom found out that my bruther Angel Shiloh had the big c – it wuz tue late fer any kind of medicine. Efery1 kept tellin’mom that he had other stuff goin’on. You gotta great dogtor an’a great mom. You just keep up the treetz, massage an’the acupunchure an’the other natural stuff. Me an’mom r sendin’u an’your mom lotza POTP, prayerz an’healthy healin’vibez.
    Lady Shasta of Beaglebratz Manor

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my, Lexi, we will pray that the herbal stuff will help you more and not make you sick.
    Have you tried a little (spoonfull) pure pumpkin puree?? It seems to help Mr Bailey when he gets the loose poops
    hugs
    Mr Bailey, Hazel & Mabel

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mom tried to feed me that stuff that I vaguely remember liking before I got poisoned. Now I won’t touch it. I think she has been tricking me by baking pumpkin doggie cookies, though. Who can resist? I have metronidazol (sp?) to take once a day, and started that last night. Hasn’t helped yet…

      Like

  3. that’s a hard news… and it is sad when not even the poisonous stuff is mighty enough to chase that C-beast away. but sometimes other treatments work better, my mom’s bff had to go through that too and the herbal stuff (mistle injections) helped her much better. All our paws are crossed that the new treatment will help you to win that fight… hugs to you!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Well..paphewy times infinity!!! Talk about so totally not fair. We are continuing out POTP and prayers that you keep feeling good, your hip feels better. We know you live each day to the fullest!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. We are sending you lots of loving nose nudges and our Margret is sending hugs, love and prayers. She knows that God is right there with you, your mom and dad and giving your drs all kinds of wisdom to know how to help you. We’re sorry your tummy didn’t like the cheeseburger, we hope it likes the next snack that your mom gives you better. ~ Take care, Bonnie, Belle and Bess. (Linus and Lucy too)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. My sweet girl, I know you have a lot of fight left in you. Sometimes we need nature’s medicine and not man’s medicine. I have a good feeling about the herbal medicine. Crazier things have happened. Sending happy wiggles to you to make you smile.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Oh sweetie…damn that C and all it’s horrid friends..we have been awol but you have been and still are in our thoughts..sending up huge POTP for some better days ahead..loves Fozziemum xx

    Liked by 1 person

  8. OH LEXI… THIS is not the news we were wanting and HOPING to hear. WE are going to send you some POTP. and Crossed Paws… we know that sometimes the Dogtors don’t know as much as they THINK they do…

    POTP
    Crossed Paws
    Strong Dachshund VIBES >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

    Liked by 1 person

  9. chemo is never any fun – my Mom went through it after she battled the evil C and said she would never go through it again. We sure have our paws crossed for you and hope the alternative treatments help. Maybe we need to start a sickies club 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Mee-ou Lexi wee all most fainted when wee read thee titull of yur bloggie!! Wee thott….wee thott…..wee thott you had left us fur Pure Land!!! LadyMum cannot stop cryin….an mee iss shakin a lot! Wee *HATE* thee Big C. Ladymum told mee all about it. Meeiss goin to amp up mee POTP fur all thee herbal medss to werk an stop thee stew-pid C frum doin any more bad stuff to you!
    Wee LUV you <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
    much sweet gurl ❤ ❤
    Siddhartha Henry =^,.^= an (((hugs))) LadyMum

    Like

    • Oh, no, I didn’t mean to scare you so. Please tell you LadyMum to wipe her eye and blow her nose, or you can lick it for her. I am still fighting this and have felt good all week, except for my hurting hip. We luv you too, S.H. Keep being a good boy kittie.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ok Lexi mee got LadyMum calmed down now….
        Yur a reel true-purr mee furend!!!
        Wee LUV you so-o much!!!
        Hurrah fur a good week. Hope yur ‘tragically’ hip iss not botherin you too much….
        An mee iss beein so-o good!!!
        ***paw kissesss*** Siddhartha Henry xxxx

        Liked by 1 person

  11. There is NOTHING I like about the word unresponsive, L. The acupuncture, massage AND Micky D’s sound good, though! I guess we’ll concentrate on that, AND the fact that miracles happen every day and prayers ARE answered. Hang in there, sweetie. xoxo

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

