PAWlympic Recap and Closing Ceremony

All the athletes did superb jobs. Everyone won a gold medal. I could have won all the golds, too. If Mom had just let me enter all the events, I would have all the gold medals. *sigh* She said something about my hip, blah, blah, blah, my knee, blah, blah, blah, uncertain health, blah, blah, blah, her exhaustion from me getting her up at night, blah, blah, blah. Excuses!

So, post-events, I am sneaking behind Mom’s back surprising Mom, showing you my non-entries, with a link to each event.

August 6: Fetching : I’ll pass on this one.

Swimming    This is a particularly difficult stroke since it is done against the current.

Lexi in hot tub

Jacuzzi Doggie Paddle

August 7: Digging   Again, I pass.

Silly Sleepy Furries   I did entered this event, and wish to enter it again. My post, my rules.

This is a dangerous sleeping position since one could slip clear off their bed at any time.

Lexi hanging off gray bed

Cliff Hang Position

August 8: Pole Jumping:  Looks like a blast, but not quite up to it.

Hurdles and Balance Beam:   Please notice I walked the edge to make it more daring.

B&B River walk

This is as narrow of a balance beam as I want to attempt.

August 9: Sunpuddle Napping  I don’t want to compete with my brother, Riley.

Channel Surfing      This one falls under the Remote Control sub-category (I made that up.)

Paw on Remote Frame

Lexi-Certified Lexi Paw

August 10: Raspberries/Tongue Curling  Since my boyfriend Noodle hosted this event, Mom actually submitted my entry. You will see it when you click on the event link.

Ear Flapping   This particular maneuver requires a moving vehicle of some sort. Please ignore the boy in front of me. He is not in the event.

Connor - Lexi on boat

Ears Blowing in the Wind

August 11: Boxing              When in this position, take care you don’t get sold on e-bay.

0315162028-1

I am in here for the boxing event, Mom, not to get sold with these dance tapes

Synchronized Napping  Here are me and Piper in our Synchronized Lapping. That’s right, isn’t it?

Piper-Lexi Ice Cream

Mmm, Baskin Robbins

August 12: Tuneful Farting  Passing again. I don’t want to bring back recent bad memories when Mom sees this post.

August 13: Basketball  I think I will pass on this one too. At least it isn’t Mom leaving me out!

August 14: Gymnastic Bathing  I try to avoid anything with the word “bath” in it.

August 15: Wabbit tracking  This is under my own category of Indoor Tracking

0429161035-1

Hey, wabbit, are you in there?

Sitting Pretty     This one needs no introduction.

Lexi in chair

August 16: Forget it; I’m not bagging any monroe but how about a Riley?

Rileys First Christmas

Riley’s First Christmas

or jumping any bubbles.

August 17: Snuggling     This is in the forced snuggling sub-category (that I just made up)

Jen and Lexi montage

Auntie Jen is the only one I let hug and snuggle me.

August 18: Fly Fishing    I never fly or fish…

Synchronized Walking and Looking   I have a Title in this event.

walking freestyle

Freestyle Competition requires coordinated movement and attention.

August 19: Stuffie Deading   My sister Angel Ivy used to dead my stuffies but I wasn’t into that.

Freestyle Napping    Please notice the artistic curves repeated in this entry. I call it “The Half Moon”

0503161302

August 20: Smileys   The best smile of all is one that makes you smile, too. So I give this one to my brother Riley. Hey buddy, even after denying it all these years, I want you to know I love you. Your little sis, Lexi.

Riley

Now, for my gold medals:

rainbow pot of gold

Do you have any events you would have entered if your minion publisher had been paying more attention? If so, let us all know. If you post them, please feel free to share in my gold. After all, we are ALL winners!

Thank you so much to everyone who hosted and competed. We could not have done this without you.

Finally, here is Madi at the Pawlympic Stadium for the Closing Ceremonies to introduce Founding Furter of Blogville, Frankie.
 closing ceremony

38 thoughts on “PAWlympic Recap and Closing Ceremony

    • I am glad I made you smile. 🙂 I used to be super-fit, but this illness has worn me down. I hope it was ok to use pictures of what I have done in the past. I certify I was not on any performance enhancing drugs!

      Like

  1. Hari OM
    Hooorrrrraahhhh, you did well after all Lexi! I think you have your own pawtikyoulur style and you know how to bark it!!! It has been a tree-men-dus event and i am again in awe of the organisational coordination and pawticipation which is a hallmark of Blogville!!! Hugs and wags, YAM-aunty xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I finks you are AMAZING Lexi and would certainly haf won Loads of GOLD medals with those entries, you are a pawsome athlete!!!!!
    Loves and licky kisses
    Princess Leah xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. you are the most pawsome athlete Lexi… and I bet all the human athletes who drove to brazil haven’t the half of thge medals you won! And there is also the gold medal for being you, the beautiful schnauzer girl… a prize what is priceless anyway :o)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

