Sophie, are you there?

This message is for Sophie the Scottie. 0929161042a-1

Hi Sophie. I didn’t know how else to reach you. This is Piper the Schnauzer.

 

Will you go to Dory’s Halloween Dance with me? I know it is short notice, and we are supposed to have our pictures to Ms. Beth by Monday, but I just found out. Will you go with me, huh huh, please? I know you are still recovering, and I promise to be very gentle and only give you a little hug if you want one. We don’t have to run or dance if you don’t feel up to it.

If anyone else who might see this knows how to reach Sophie, would you please give her a call or a text or an e-mail and tell er, ask, her to read this. I have never asked anyone out before, so I am not sure if I am doing this right. I am going to be so disappointed and maybe even embarrassed if she says no. Sophie, please say, “Yes!”

 

22 thoughts on “Sophie, are you there?

  1. PIPER-This missive is from Sophie’s mom. She is not sure if you want to go with Sophie or her older sister Shelby. Shelby is the one that had the surgery for her leg. Sophie is the brindle and Shelby is the wheaten colored Scottie. You have my permission to take either of my daughters to the dance.
    Susan the Scottie mommy

    Liked by 2 people

    • Yes, but since you encouraged me, I thought maybe you knew how to get in touch with her. Oh dear, woe is me. How will I ever get Sophie to read my post in time to go? ~ Piper

      Like

Leave a Reply

