Visiting with Piper

I pinned Mom down again to tell you about her and Dad’s visit with Piper and Piper’s peeps. I know Piper from Blogville’s Spring Break, but he was pretty busy with his best girl, Shelby. Mom says Piper is her nephew. I think that might make him my cousin. Also, he and my boyfriend Riley are really tight.

Riley and Piper in 2012

Piper’s heart condition makes him fall over and not be able to move if he gets too excited, and that’s why I couldn’t go. In a way, it’s kind of nice to think someone would be that excited to see me. Plus, I had such a good time on my vacation…but then you already know that!

Piper’s sister Ella was there too. She likes to be close to people just like me.

 

Ella with Jeff

My Dad and Ella

 

Mom and Dad had a good time on their weekend vacation. There was lots of laughter and good food. Mom took some pictures of my cousin Piper.

Mom said please excuse that he is not bathed or groomed. His heart gives out and he falls over when those things happen. I know that not getting a bath or having your furs stolen sounds great to most of us pups, but I think Piper would rather get a bath than have a bad heart. 😦 Like Angel Lexi, Piper is black and silver, and they look a lot alike. Anyhoo, Mom says if you have an extra good thought or prayer you can spare, Piper could really use it.

Tomorrow I am going to try to pin down Mom again to tell you all about our my chewie.com delivery and food!

Wiggles and Wags, Lucy

 

 

 

20 thoughts on “Visiting with Piper

  1. Shelby is sad that Piper is not improving. Her brother Sidney and her cousin Rocky also have heart disease. They are doing better with their medicines.Please send Piper our love and kisses.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Piper still wants to take Shelby out. Maybe somewhere quiet, like the movies or back to the countryside. We’ll see. Your love and kisses heading to Piper.

      Like

Leave a Reply

