More Grooms by Mom

Hi, this is Lucy. I don’t get to meet most of the dogs Mom grooms. I don’t really even know what “grooms” means. So I will turn my blog over to Mom today to tell you all about it.

Lucy, you are one lucky dog to not know what it is to be “groomed.” But I do try to make the experience as good as I can for my little four-legged friends. I have been blessed to get the sweetest dogs coming to be groomed, and Chaz, Lizzie, and Shaggy Bear have been no exception.

I got the teacup yorkie, Chaz back in for his third groom with me. This time his Mom felt comfortable enough to leave him and go do other things while her little boy got beautified. I promised pictures last time, so I did better by at least getting an “after” of this five-year-old boy.

Chaz Hill

Next, Lizzie is a second-timer coming to me. She is a five-year-old shih tzu/ basset mix.  Lizzie has a beautiful coat, but gets hot, so her Mom has me shave her. Look at those little basset legs!

PicMonkey Image

Finally, another good boy, eleven-year-old Shaggy Bear – and was he ever! This was another second time groom with me. The first time was the middle of February. Shaggy Bear lives only a few houses down the road from me.

Shaggy

Shaggy Bear’s grandma made his mom give him a bath the day before his groom. Last time, I had to bathe him twice before the groom and once after, mostly because of fleas. They also took my advice on flea and tick prevention and all I found under all that hair this time was some old flea dirt from before the fleas were killed.  His grandma brought him and she has already booked his next groom in six weeks. With him beginning to come to me regularly, I may be able to talk them into a nicer-looking style and maybe share my “green bean diet” for him, too. No wonder he gets so hot! I renamed this dear shih tzu “Sugar Bear” after he got groomed!

That’s it for another episode of “Grooming with Amy.” Have a great weekend!

 

27 thoughts on “More Grooms by Mom

  1. Pingback: Grooming without Lucy | lexi the schnauzer & friends

    • I appreciate that, but I only do small dogs for 2 reasons: 1. No raised tub for large dogs and 2. My aching back! 🙂 I would be glad to sit on the floor and brush these beautiful sweeties, though!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. What beautiful doggies. You do a fantastical job on them Amy. The chest furs and hair in the eyes is gone and they look so well looked after. No, I don’t want you near us…we like our shags…thank you very much.

    Loves,

    Shoko and Kali

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think that’s important. And I look for anything “suspicious” and then recommend they get it checked by their vet. Unfortunately, I am usually right, but it’s better to catch things as early as possible.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

