A Groom and a Birthday Gift

On Monday, Mom got her two original neighborhood dogs in for a grooming touch-up. I’ve told you about Dora the shih-tzu and Maggie the schnauzer here.  Last week she got another new pup in, a beagle mix named Bella. Bella was scared of my Mom and very anxious, so her Dad stayed during the first part of the groom. That’s why Mom didn’t get a “before” picture. Her Dad wanted her to look like the beagle he paid for when she was a puppy, instead of a terrier with hair sticking out every which way, so Mom shaved her and this is how she looks now. As you can see, Bella was still kinda’ scared, even after Mom sprinkled her magic dust on her.

Before Maggie and Dora came on Monday to be groomed, Mom decided to try out her birthday present from my peeps brother, Andrew. She had been complaining about how dirty the furniture was, so he gave her some more work thing to help with that. She un-boxed her new Rug Doctor, read the instructions, and gave it a try.

Andrew told her to push harder on the head to make it work better.

Then Riley came by and said, “You missed a spot.”

When Mom gave up quit got done, she looked at the dirty water and said, “Cr–p, I don’t know if that’s dirt or part of the chair!”

I think it’s time for me to go outside and chew on my bone for a while.

Love and wiggles, Lucy

20 thoughts on “A Groom and a Birthday Gift

  1. hello lucy its dennis the vizsla dog hay hmm a majik rug doctor wot kleens the fernitcher and emits choklit milk??? that must be sum kind of time lord teknolodjee!!! i kan only imadjin how mutch choklit milk it wood mayk if we yoozed wun of those things on owr fernitcher and karpits heer!!! ok bye

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My humom says she can never buy light colored furniture because I will dirty everything. Hmph. All our furniture is dark colored BOL. I think my humom is going to look into one of those rug doctor things! It looks like it cleaned it? Is your humom going to try it again?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, I went over it twice and the water was just as dirty the second time. I’m going to do the same chair again this weekend, and keep doing that until the water isn’t dirty. Then comes the loveseat and the couch.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Bella looks hubba-bubba even if the magic dust was not 100% successful (maybe it was past its “Best by Date”?). My mom tried some of that expired stuff this morning and it didn’t work so well either. Luckily I love nurses and they made me feel much better. 😉
    Your fur-iend,
    Sam 🐾

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

