Chia’s First Birthday

We are happy to join The Cat on My Head for Sunday Selfies.

Hi, hi, hi! I’m Chia and I get to do my very first selfie today ’cause it’s the day we’re celebrating as my birthday.

Oops, first try.

Lucy, will you help me with my selfie?

Lucy: Then it won’t be a selfie.
Chia: But no one has to know. Please, please, please, please…
Lucy: Ok, ok. *sigh*

*snap* Oops. Well, at least you got my body. I wonder if we could glue the head shot onto the body one…
Wait! Mom, will you take a picture for my first selfie?

*snap*
Let me see! Let me See! Oh no! My face is blurry.
Mom: If you would stand still, Chia, your picture wouldn’t be blurry.

Today is also the day we celebrate our country’s independence from England. I heard we’re having grilled hamburgers and hotdogs and sweet potato chips and I get some ’cause it’s my birthday, too!

Lucy: Mom said I could re-run a video my Dad helped me make for the 4th of July. I get to star in this one. It’s one of our favorites, and we hope you enjoy it too.

Wishing all our friends in the USA a good holiday enjoying the freedom that was won for us in the American war for independence.

XOXOX Lucy, Chia, Xena and Riley

37 thoughts on “Chia’s First Birthday

  1. Chia: I got on the kitchen counter when Mom walked away for 2 minutes and ate Xena’s raw meat! Good thing I did, because Mom didn’t feed me that night! XOX Chia Pee Ess: I don’t usually eat raw, but I’m starting to taste all these strange veggies. Maybe someday…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yore wellcome Lucy!! Mee iss yore numburr #1 fan!
    An Chia it just takess sum purractice!! You will bee a Selfie xpert inn no time! 😉
    An Xena HURRAH fore Hamburgerss!! Raw dye-et werkss guud fore you an Xena rite??
    **purrss** BellaDharma

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks, friends! Mom says we stopped getting notified of your posts again and she’s been way too busy to investigate it. I’ll get after her cause I wanna meet y’all!! XOXOX Chia

    Like

  4. Wow! Its a double celebration at your home today! Chia, we LOVE your selfies! And now we shall sing you the song!
    ¸¸.•*♫♫♫ Happy Birthday Day to you ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥
    ¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪ Happy Birthday Day to  you♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥
    ¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪ Happy Birthday Day deeeeeeeeerr Chia!!!♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥
    ¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪ Happy Birthday Day to you ♥♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lucy: Thanks so much, MIss Sandra. I thinks it’s ok to be a little scared of a screaming eagle, don’t you?
    Chia: Everyone around here thinks I’m dachsund and Jack Russell terrier. I really don’t know what breeds my mom and dad were (are) XOX Chia

    Like

  6. *blush* Thanks, Miss BellaDharma. Lucy
    I bet I’ll get better at it if they’ll let me do another Sunday selfie. Chia
    We all got hamburger, but mine and Lucy’s was raw. Xena

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Happy Birthday Chia and Lucy you are the star of the movie, you did look a tad scared of the screaming eagle. hugs to all of you and enjoy your sweet tater chips. I am trying to think what two breeds Chia is,..

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Lucy mee gotta meow this iss mee msot faverite video of you an of any videoss! Yore pawtastick mee deer frend!!
    Chia yore 1st selfie iss adoorabell…mee did half face Selfie mee 1st time two…yore a littel beeutee…
    Happy Birfday sweet girl…
    An Xena did you heer?? Hamburgerss!?!?!?
    Happy 4th to efurryone there!
    ***purrss*** BellaDharma an ❤ LadyMew

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Happy Barkday to Miss Chia! We hope your day is grand. And can I just say your video gave me goosebumps, Lucy. Your dad did a pawsome job. Hope you all have a safe and happy 4th! Enjoy the barkday meal, birthday girl. 🍔🌭🍠

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Lucy, I had never seen that video before and it SURE IS PAWESOME!! Loved it!! (clapping paws)…also, wishing Chia a happy first birthday and have a happy and safe 4th!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.