Riley on Thankful Poetic Thursday

I’m on a streak here for the poetry Thursday. Chia’s complaining, but she is alway complaining about something, so all I can say is “deal with it.” I might, and I mean might let her do the poem next week. We’ll see.

Here’s the picture Angel Sammy gave us to work with. Of course, it has had a small alteration.

The Travel Guide by Riley

Hello Monsieur Bear.
It’s nice to have you here.
I hope your trip was good
And you got some fishy food.

I’m your travel guide;
I’ll take you far and wide.
Where’er you want to go
Moving fast or moving slow.

To the spots the tourists go,
Moving fast or taking it slow.
Or to spots much more remote,
Touring farms with cows and goats.

You can’t eat them when you’re there
But I’ll get you some sans hair.
We’ll go to a movie show
Or to a club b’low.

Watch that bus! It’s coming fast!
Oh crap! He shouldn’t of smoked that grass.
If that bus had only braked!
But what a pretty rug he’ll make.

A bear rug, BOL! I bet that would be super soft to lay on. Now for my thankful. My Person Andrew has been here with me all last week and all this week. That makes my heart happy.
Hey, anyone else got a thankful today?

Chia: I’m thankful that Mom and Dad’ve been taking me and my sisters on a lot more walks. I pull so hard on the leash that my nails scrape on the road and I don’t have to get them cut. I’m really thankful for that too!

Riley: Chia, you’re weird.

Chia: Grrrrrrr *runs away*

We give many thanks to Angel Sammy for the fun picture this week and to Angel Brian for hosting Thankful Thursday!

Your friends, Riley and Chia

23 thoughts on “Riley on Thankful Poetic Thursday

  1. Hi-5’sss Riley! Yore poe-em iss pawsum; just like you!! Yore furry creeative….. Wee SO-O happy Mistur Andrew iss there with you Riley. Mee iss Thanxfull tht wee had a quiet weekend with NO drama or Seezuress…that iss a furry GUUD thing!!

    ***nose bopss*** BellaDharma an ((hugss)) BellaSita Mum

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Monika, I never cut Xena’s black nails. I use a dremmel made for dog nails. Some dogs won’t allow it, and she doesn’t much care for it, but lets me. It also leaves them smooth and not sharp like the cutter does.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Riley, you are on a roll and that was a great poem. Those were really good thankfuls too. Thanks for joining Angel Brian’s Thankful Thursday Blog Hop!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Riley you sure made the fun polar bear picture even more fun than it was. The addition of you makes it perfect and I loved all your advice and I’m hoping that you really enjoy your new bear rug ha ha. Great job on the way to get their nails cut and have fun while doing it

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Riley clapping and giggling like a 5 year old what an endingin

    Watch that bus! It’s coming fast!
    Oh crap! He shouldn’t of smoked that grass.
    If that bus had only braked!
    But what a pretty rug he’ll make.

    Hugs Cecilia

    Liked by 1 person

  6. We’re always thankful for your guys’ posts. Because are walks are long in the mileage department, our nails stay pretty filed down. Good thing too, I’m terrified of cutting tender quicks, especially on Elsa’s paws since her nails are black and hard to see how much to trim without hurting the quick. Enjoy as much time as possible with your person, Riley. I’m sure he’s been enjoying your company as much as you are enjoying it. Digital ear scritches for the whole gang.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. No my little friend – it’s purrrrrfect just the way it is and that’s why it should stay the way it came from your imagination…..and poetry should be fun and it’s a FUN ending! You did GREAT!

    Huggies, Teddy

    Liked by 1 person

  8. That was quite a surprise ending but what a FUN poem!!! Good job – you always do a good job coming up with something special on Poetic Thursday.  It is a bit of a sad ending but it’s funny and that made it NOT sad.

    Hugs, Teddy (and Mom)

    Liked by 2 people

  9. That poem made me a bit sad when I got to the end….

    Chia, Benji does so much digging, he doesn’t get his nails cat as often as Dalton…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.