Thankful Poetry Thursday with Lucy

Hi Friends, Lucy here. First I will give thanks to Angel Brian for hosting Thankful Thursday as well as Angel Sammy for the fun pictures every week. And here it is.

Who’s Flying the Plane? by Lucy

Have you both gone insane?
No one’s flying this plane!
I don’t mean to complain…
Are you both on cocaine?

I’m just a poor dog
And my brain’s in a fog.
Don’t know who I can text
Or just what to do next.

Guess I’ll climb in the pit
And there I will sit
Trying this plane to fly
So we all do not die!

I’m thankful my Mom and little sister Xena are back home with us. Of course, Chia helped keep me from getting too lonely. And I’m thankful that if my friend Riley absolutely had to have the squirts all day last Sunday that they finally stopped and he’s OK.

Xena: I’m thankful I got my Level 4 title in Freestyle and that we made it safely there and back. And that my Mommy wants to do this with me!

Chia: I’m thankful my Mom and sister are back too.
Xena: Did you miss me, Chia.
Chia: No. But we didn’t get all the yummy fruit and veggie extras in our meals that Mom puts in there.

Happy Thankful Thursday, everyone!

24 thoughts on “Thankful Poetry Thursday with Lucy

  1. good job on the poem about the crazy people on that plane.. glad everything is back to normal… food wise I mean.. routine is important to all of us

    Liked by 1 person

  2. BOL BOL BOL Dogs are for sure smarter than people. Great Poem.

    I’m happy the girls are back and I look forward to reading all about their trip.

    I rec’d notice today via subscription. It was for Poetry last week but I think it might have to catch up.

    Hugs Cecilia

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Our family splits up too sometimes when we travel because Bailie doesn’t like to travel, so she stays home and misses us. Sometimes on the road we split up even more with one or two of us staying at the hotel with our navigator while the other one or two go to competitions. The reunions are always sweet.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lucy! What a perfect poem you did! I’m sure with you piloting that plane those idiots on the wings will have a smooth ride for their tennis match but I’m also sure they’ll be happy when you land! A big congrats to Xena for the Level 4 win with Mom…..that’s very cool and I’m sure you’re proud of her.

    Thanks for having fun with us and Angel Sammy for Poetry Thursday!!!!

    Huggies, Teddy

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.