Lucy’s Thankful Thursday

Lucy: Looks like I get to lead off Thankful Thursday again this week. So let’s start by thanking Brian for hosting Thankful Thursday.

First, I’m thankful for my position as Zen Assistant when Mom grooms. To maintain the zen mode and help transfer it to the dog on the table, I allow the shaved hair to fall on me as I sit under Groomer Mom’s legs.

Sometimes I back out and shake it off, then go back in for a fresh “hairfall.”

I’m also thankful for one of our Christmas presents that we all share. It’s a giant bag of freeze-dried beef liver.

You can see that my sister Xena had her turn and grabbed a mouthful out to eat off of the floor. When it was my turn, I just stuck my head in and started eating. Now Mom doles them out one piece at a time to us all, but I still think about my first encounter with them. *sigh*

Mom Amy: I’m especially thankful this week for one of my two closest friends, Jen. You may think she’s my sister because the pups call her Auntie Jen. We couldn’t be closer if we really were sisters. She brought Ella and spent the weekend with us during Lucy’s birthday (and Jeff’s), and brought our Christmas presents and Jeff’s birthday present. She always knows what to get us that we’ll love. And in case you’re wondering, Ella coming to visit was the best present Lucy could have gotten. I took this selfie to send her to let her know I am thankful for the new scarf she gave me. See all the puppy dogs on it?

I took this picture at the temp job I’ve been working since the beginning of November. It’s as office manager at a First Lutheran Church. This is my line of work, what I’ve been doing most of my life. I’m so thankful this position came my way. They will be hiring someone, so fingers crossed I get the job.

26 thoughts on “Lucy’s Thankful Thursday

  1. Lucy: Well, it isn’t quite that simple, Charlee… but from what I’ve seen with you and your Dada, you might qualify for the job. I’ll ask Mom to let everyone know when their tail wags have been answered!

    Like

  2. Charlee: “Wait, your job is to sit under the table and have fur fall on you?”
    Chaplin: “Can we audition to be your helpers?”
    Lulu: “You two weirdos just want to eat the fur.”
    Charlee: “Well duh. What else would we do with it?”
    Java Bean: “Speaking of jobs, we dogs send lots of tail wags for Mom Amy to get that job she is hoping for!”
    Chaplin: “And we cats send lots of purrs!”

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lucy and Xena you are both just too cute for words and sharing treats well done sisters.
    Friends like Jen are one of a kind…and she has good fashion sense nice scarf!!
    I’m trying to let my hair grow about the length of yours. TRYING being the key word. I have just enough curly gray furs that are all wild especially on the right side.
    Hugs cecilia

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Your scarf is so cute – it makes me smile.
    All fingers and paws are crossed for the permanent position!
    Have a great evening!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. An wee are so THANXFULL to bee frendss with you Miss Amy!
    Yore so purrty…inn fact, gettin purrtier efurry time wee see you……an you DUE look snazzy inn yore Poochie scarf!
    An Lucy not only are you a furabuluss Reeporter you are a furry guud Therapee Support Poochie fore Poochiess gettin groomed!
    An Lucy mee likess yore dyerect approach ’bout gettin treetss….mee treid that once. Now mee iss given 3-4 at a time only! 😉
    ***nose bopss*** BellaDharma an ((hugss)) BellaSita Mum

    Liked by 1 person

  6. We cracked up at the photo of Lucy with her head in the treat bag. Any of us who get the opportunity stick our heads in the treat container. Tell your mom we wish her good luck on getting the permanent job. XOCK, angel Lily Olivia, angel Mauricio, Misty May, angel Giulietta, angel Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth, Calista Jo, Cooper Murphy, Sawyer, Kizmet, Audrey & Raleigh

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Those are all great things to be thankful for. We wish we could stick our heads in the big, freeze-dried liver bucket but our parents only let us when it’s empty to clean up the liver dust inside.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. if we let Beau stick his head in the bag, assuming it would fit in that bag, it would be gone before I made him retract the head.. Love the scarf and the selfie. so good to see you and prayers they will offer you the position. My brothers daughter in Augusta Ga does the same job at a church and has for years. you have lots of experience, and i know they will like you

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.