We’re All Here on Awww Monday

Chia: It’s early and Mom’s taking pictures. It’s still cold out, so I pulled down my blanket – you know the one I got for Christmas and it’s all mine – off the back of the couch and wrapped it around me.

Now I’m warm and comfy.

Xena: So, my sissie Chia is happy on the couch, and I’ve claimed her place in her bed that’s in my kennel. Mommy says this is called an “on-going feud.”

Mommy has been letting my pretty hair grow out to keep me warm this winter. I got a bath, and she said to tell you this picture was taken before she got to brush my pretty hair.

Riley: Zzzzzzzzzzzz.

Lucy: Excuse me, I don’t mean to be rude, but I’m trying to take a sunbath.

We all want to thank Miss Sandee at Comedy Plus for hosting Awww Monday!

20 thoughts on “We’re All Here on Awww Monday

  1. Mee-yow wow!! Yore ALL awwwww werthy!
    Chia you DUE look comfy cozy in blankit….
    An Xena bet you are happy to have ‘yore spot’ back (fore now)
    An Riley ****smoochiess**** while you ZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzz……
    An Lucy yore so ADOORBSS!
    Happy Monday Miss Amy an Mistur Jeff an Poochies Four ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤
    ***nose bopss*** BellaDharma an (((hugss))) BellaSita Mum

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Chaplin: “Ooh, Chia, I love your fuzzy fleecy blanket. Is it available for making muffins on?”
    Lulu: “Blankets are for short-haired dogs.”
    Java Bean: “Mama and Dada keep trying to cover me with blankets because of my short fur, but I am not really into it. Too much like having a net thrown over you. I keep wriggling out from under them.”
    Charlee: “You may look kind of like a vizsla, but you sure don’t act like a vizsla, Bean.”

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You’re all so pampered. As it should be. Tell mom she’s doing and excellent job at pampering.

    Thank you for joining the Awww Mondays Blog Hop.

    Have a fabulous Awww Monday and week. Scritches all around and a hug to mom. ♥

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh my – we all have to find ways to stay warm when it’s ICKY-COLD out and letting our hair grow out is a good one……and cuddling up in a favorite blankie is another……sun puddles are nice spots for a quick warm-up too. We do what we have to do right?

    Huggies, Teddy

    Liked by 1 person

  5. We do that taking over the bed of the other a lot, too. Chia you look so cozy in your blankie…we wold love to have some here, but Benji eats them…sigh…he really is a cuckoohead!
    Xena, we hope your damp furs didn’t get that bed wet…
    When MJF got a bath and after he was toweled, he would roll all over the carpet like a torpedo, somehow I think he was trying to get dryer!
    Snooze on Riley and Lucy!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.