Me and My Homie by Chia & Riley

Xena: Hey! It’s my turn to do the poem and the thankfuls!
Chia: So, Xena Weena, do you wanna go riding with the motorcycle gang? Cause, ya know, that’s what’s happenin’ here, sis.
Xena: OK, but I want to give a thankful or two.
Chia: Deal!

Chia: OK folks here we go, with lots of thanks to Angel Sammy for the fun picture this week and to Angel Brian for hosting Thankful Thursday!

Me and My Homie by Chia
My home boy, my dew rag, now all I’ll need’s a bike.
Chuck’s a little nerdy but he’s also very nice.
We’re here to ask please, can you donate a trike?

Xena: Uh, thanks, Chia. Now it’s my turn.
Riley: Hold up, Xena. Now it’s my turn!

Riley and My Boy by Riley
I can’t let you join this gang,
You mean too much, my boy.
I know it’s been your heart’s desire…
Wait! I’ll run get a toy.

You’ll go off with these bikers,
You’ll leave me all alone.
You might get hurt in fights or wrecks,
And even break a bone!

I need to have your pets and laughs
And playful loving, won’t you stay?
Tell Mom to get your stroller out;
We’ll be our own “gang” today!

Xena: Wow, you two did really good. I’m thankful today to have a little sister and a big brother who love me. And a big sister who loves me too!

14 thoughts on “Me and My Homie by Chia & Riley

  1. Well now you all “knocked it out of the park” with poetry this week! You get an A+ for sure. Your additions to the baby biker photo were perfect too….LOL  Thanks for being poetry pals with us – you were “Born To Be Wild” (with your poetry of course!)

    Hugs, Teddy

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Yes, yes, yes, you two did really great is the poems, bravo!!!! Thanks for joining Angel Brian’s Thankful Thursday Blog Hop!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. wild clapping, standing ovation to both of you for these fantastic poems. tiny to biker boy. so cute. glad you got your two cents in at the end Xena

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.