Dr. Seuss Thankful Thursday and Poetry

Chia: Hi friends! *whole body wags* Mom said I should do the Poem this week ’cause I’m the one who always “be who I am and say what I feel!” Yep, I’d be right there dancin’ with this fella. Anyhoo, I’m letting Dr. Seuss do the poem, cause, like, who could do it better? Am I right?

I still want to add my own poem.

Chia Weeah by Chia Weeah
I’ve got the cutest doggie,
She is my Chia Weeah.
I can’t bring her to work;
She might go peeah weeah.

BOL, Lucy, we’re never gonna let you forget what you did! Now here’s the real reason Mom won’t take me:

I can’t go into work;
I might run out the door
And get squished by the traffic.
Chia weeah’d be no more.

I’m thankful that brother Andrew is staying with all of us this weekend while Mom and Dad go do the 3 D’s in a place called Ybor City. Ybor City is part of Tampa, where Mom lived for a year when she was a very young adult. She sure has strange stories about her year there!

Xena: What’s the 3 D’s? Doggie, Doggie, Doggie?

Chia: No, oh sister of mine. It’s Dining, Drinking and Dancing!

I hope you enjoyed my silliness today. *wags* Many thanks to Angel Sammy for the fun picture this week and to Angel Brian for hosting Thankful Thursday!

21 thoughts on “Dr. Seuss Thankful Thursday and Poetry

  1. What I was TRYING to bark to you is that Andrew’s been practice feeding us the last coupla days under our Mom’s supervision. I hope he gets mixed up and gives me Riley’s bowl XOXOX Chia

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I sure enjoyed your fun poem Chia and that’s a fun thankful too. Thanks for joining Angel Brian’s Thankful Thursday Blog Hop!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. We love your poem and think it’s wise of your mom to not take you with her to work. It would be a sad day if you got squished in traffic. We hope your mom and dad have fun with their 3 D’s.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lulu: “Ooh, our Dada heard all about Ybor City when he used to get sent to Tampa for his job. People at the office where he was working would go on and on about ‘Ybor City By Night’ and all the clubs and parties and such that they had there.”
    Java Bean: “Did Dada go to any clubs or parties?”
    Lulu: “Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha no of course not. Have you actually met Dada?”

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Good job on the poem Chia! I’m sure even though you are well looked after you just might miss your Mom and Dad a LITTLE BIT am I right? Try to be good – then Andrew can give them a report when they get home about what a GOOD GOOD GOOD little girl you were!

    Hugs, Teddy

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.