Clothes! Oh No! by Riley and Lucy

Thanks (we think) to The Cat on My Head, for hosting Sunday Selfies.

Hi friends, it’s me, Riley with what should have been a better picture for Sunday selfie. I like to wear this sweater that my pal Lucy gave me for Christmas last year. But it has a tendency to slide down my back.

I really think Mom Amy should have taken better care to help me wear it properly before she took this picture. Oh well, sometimes you get what you get, right?

Uh, hi, this is Lucy. Y’all may know I don’t like to get my picture taken, not even under the best of circumstances. What if things went wrong and I ended up inside that phone thing? What if bad people who I used to live with recognized me and I had to go back there? (Although both Mom and Dad have assured me that as long as I want to live here in my furever home, they will never let anyone take me from them. But still…) Anyhoo here’s my unwilling picture for Selfie Sunday. Oh, and it was me who messed up the couch cover in hopes it would take the attention away from me.

I guess cause I gave my sweater to Riley, my folks thought that I needed something else to keep me warm. I am so humiliated. But Mom says my name is next to the word compliant in the dictionary, so I do what I’m asked. (Please don’t share.)

We love you, Mom, and don’t really blame you. We really hope Santa Paws still comes (and that he forgets to bring us clothes).

XOX Riley and Lucy

21 thoughts on “Clothes! Oh No! by Riley and Lucy

  1. Lulu: “I could never wear clothes. My furs are so thick, I would probably get heat stroke!”
    Chaplin: “Lucy, the clothes could be kind of a disguise. Maybe I can find Dennis’s old Groucho glasses and one of his hats and send them to you. You can wear those on top of the pajamas and then those other people where you used to live would never ever recognize you!”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. We here have to endure clothes/sweaters, now and then, but us pups would rather go without, even in the cold wintry weather we get here. Though when we go for a walk, in the cold we do have to wear coats! Sometimes two for extra warmh…but *she* says MJF once in a while wore three…a sweater, and a fleece covered with a doggy winter coat…for the days when it was below 0F…and *she* looked like the guy in Christmas Story, she could hardly move what with a down vest and snow pants and then her heaviest winter jacket…hardy souls they were back then. Now we all stay in if its THAT cold! She’s older and wiser. BOL!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mew mew mew Lucy you are so cute inn yore Onsie!! Due not wurry ’bout wearin clothess…..mee wuud love to put one of ‘angel’ Unkell Siddhartha Henry’ss sweaterss on butt mee getss two scared….
    An Riley yore hansum inn yore sweater! You are such a sweet Man Poochie ❤
    ***nose bopss*** BellaDharma an {{{huggiess}}} BellaSita Mum

    Liked by 1 person

  4. you know you made a statement Lucy and you made it well. Riley I hear that off the shoulder sweaters are IN this year, you are trending! wish I could hug you and help you ‘disrobe’. we love you lots with or without sweaters..

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You know we feel your pain, especially Misty May. You should see a couple of her photos in clothes. Yikes! She only weighs about four pounds, and the humans think she needs to wear a sweater or hoody sometimes. She too hates it. None of us like selfies, so we really appreciate you all joining us on the hop. XOCK, angel Lily Olivia, angel Mauricio, Misty May, angel Giulietta, angel Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth, Calista Jo, Cooper Murphy, Sawyer, Kizmet, Audrey & Raleigh

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I hear you on the clothes subject. I say NO to my Mom whenever she says she feels sorry for me outside in the cold. I tell her “THAT’S WHY WE HAVE FURRY COATS MOM!”……anyway, so far I’ve escaped the clothes torture. I do think though that you and Lucy both are rocking your outfits!

    Hugs, Teddy

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.