Happy Tuesday with Riley

Hi folks *wags* it’s me, Riley. Mom Amy said I should give you happy news that I’ve been doing better lately. You might already know that I’ve got an enlarged heart that presses on something called an ass off me gus* and I’ve also heard it called my wind pipe. Weird, huh? My Person Andrew has discovered two things. Thing 1: If I lay my head on the bolster, it keeps my airways open and I’m not waking up during the night coughing cause I’m struggling to breath. Thing 2: I breathe better when I don’t get too hot, and opening the bedroom window and turning on the fan helps a lot.

Mom Amy said, “Let’s show the folks you using your bolster.” So, here I am.

Sometimes the bolster rolls away from me, and when Mom Amy or MP Andrew picks it up, I lift my head for them to place it on my legs. I’ve also learned that if I sleep more on my side, that keeps the pressure off my windpipe and I’m getting more sleep and so is MP Andrew! Happy Tuesday, everyone!

Thanks to Miss Sandee at Comedy Plus for hosting Happy Tuesday Blog Hop!

*esophagus

24 thoughts on “Happy Tuesday with Riley

  1. Riley when the esophagus is not working it is best described as ‘ass off me gus’. Andrew is a keeper and so happy he stayed with you to make that happy discovery

    Hugs Cecilia

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a great discovery, Riley! Keeping you feeling good and sleeping better is a bonus for all! Esp YOU!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy Tuesday, Riley…and some happy news here as well. So good that you have found comfortable positions to both be in and sleep in. I have positions that work for me too!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Java Bean: “Ayyy, Riley, that’s great that the bolster helps you breathe better and sleep more comfortably! It’s good that we have humans to help us out with things like this when we need it!”
    Lulu: “You should keep notes for Riley of the weird positions you sleep in. Maybe one of them will work for him, like what he said about the time you were sleeping with your head all bent up on the side of the sofa.”
    Java Bean: “I will totally do that! First though I need some paper. And a pencil. And thumbs.”

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Finding ways to keep our babies more comfortable is what we do. I so remember all the things we did for our Angel Little Bit. She was just as appreciative as you are. You’re so adorable.

    Thank you for joining the Happy Tuesday Blog Hop.

    Have a fabulous Happy Tuesday. Scritches all around and a big hug to your wonderful mom. ♥

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I have tears in my eyes looking at your precious face on the bolster. well done Andrew for finding ways to make you comfortable. hugs sweet boy, love you lots.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Riley, you are super-smart to know your bolster-breather is good for you, so keep on using it (with a little help here and there when needed). We think it’s a little bit sad that a bigger-heart isn’t a good thing ~ it should mean that you just have more love to give, which you probably do, and more space to receive a lot more love, which we’re sure you receive. Sometimes things are upside down that way, aren’t they.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Riley isn’t it wonderful that your bolster lets you rest easy? We’re so glad about that. You’ve learned that it does the trick too which is even MORE wonderful. YAY!!!

    Hugs, Teddy and Mom Pam

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.