The Makeup Artist by Xena

Many thanks to Angel Sammy for the fun picture this week and to Angel Brian for hosting Thankful Thursday!

Xena: It’s my turn to do the picture poem this week that Angel Sammy gave us. So here goes.

The Makeup Artist by Xena Schnauzer Warrior Princess

Mom, I see you put your makeup on
Every day, every morn.
Your cheeks are first, then chin and head.
I watch you from beneath my bed.

My little sis will soon be grown;
I’ll help her show off her good bones.
Some eye stuff just above her cheeks;
Working to perfect my techniques.

So Mom, can I do your face next?
Why is it that you look so vexed?
To my room I go with a big sob;
I thought that I did a great job!

Lucy: Great job, Xena! And thanks for letting me do a thankful today. I’m thankful that my brother and friend Riley is doing a bit better under the careful watch and care of His Person Andrew. I’m also thankful for the sunshine so I can lay out in the yard and feel it warming my furs.
Go ahead, Chia, I think you had a thankful today too.

Chia: Yep, thanks Luce the Deuce! (te he) I’m thankful Mom and Dad get to go away to Inn Dee Anna this weekend to visit my 93 year old grandma as well as some more of Dad’s relatives. I heard that on Sunday they’re going to Inn Deann Apple Us. (Don’t these places have long, strange names?) There’s a big dance there in a huge, old ballroom, and they’re doing the big 3D’s like they did 2 weeks ago. Yes, Xena, that’s Dine, Drink and Dance, not Doggie, Doggie, Doggie. And guess what, Xena…you and Lucy are going with them. (Wow, am I ever gonna miss her!) I wish I was going but I’m also thankful that it means more time with Andrew, who is staying with me and Riley. Maybe I can get out running again like last time….

19 thoughts on “The Makeup Artist by Xena

  1. Xena yore poe-em iss speck-taculur!!! Purrfection!!HURRAH for Mistur Andrew beein with Riley an Riley due-inn better!! Have a safe trip to Indy-Dee-Anna Xena an Lucy! Riley an Chia have a fine time with Mistur Andrew an Chia NO runnin away OKay? ***nose bopss*** BellaDharma an (((hugss))) BellaSita Mum

    Liked by 2 people

  2. BOL BOL BOL you nailed it…I sure do hope those markers were not permanent… but the wee girl was very pleased with her accomplisments

    Hugs Cecilia

    Liked by 3 people

  3. That was a fun poem, bravo, bravo! Those were excellent thankfuls too! Thanks for joining Angel Brian’s Thankful Thursday Blog Hop!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Lulu: “Ooh, dancing in a big ballroom? That sounds right up our Mama and Dada’s alley!”
    Java Bean: “I’m sure they will have a good time, but they will definitely miss you guys. Maybe they will bring back some kind of special treats from Inn Deann Apple Us. I’m thinking dried apples, apple-flavored biscuits, applesauce …”

    Liked by 3 people

  5. wow on another trip to the city with the long name… have a fun and safe trip and be sure to get some photos of the big dance.. sounds like fun for all of you.. Chia you be a good girl and help take care of Riley. do not run away.. love you alll

    Liked by 3 people

  6. FUN ‘n’ FUNNY take on this pic … did that kid have a box of 8, or 64? Hey, enjoy “whose-your-land” travels …

    Liked by 3 people

  7. Please stay home, Chia, and keep Riley and Andrew company!

    I loved that poem, Xena!!

    Safe travels for your pawrents and you two pups…we’ll hear all about your adventure later we’re sure.

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.